RSS Feed

Living Simple Transportation

Posted on

Now I’m the first to admit that I am not a world traveler, but I do stay in touch via the internet and I am fairly aware of what’s happening in some of the other industrialized nations.

One thing that always leaps out at me is the number of motor scooters that you see in many of the European nations.  There seems to be a great number of those little buggers on the streets of Europe and even the Asian nations.  I’m wondering why that is not the case in the United States?  What is this fascination we Americans have with automobiles?

Living Simple encompasses all aspects of our life!

As gas prices rise and traffic becomes unbearable, wouldn’t it be nice to have a little beauty like the one shown below?  In fact, wouldn’t it be wonderful if some towns started limiting cars in the city limits?  In my lifetime I have seen cities that shut down downtown areas and only allowed foot traffic.

Can you imagine the screams of terror if that were suggested in the city you live in?

Within three years I’m going to own a motor scooter once again.  I had one twenty years ago and loved it.  I see no reason why I shouldn’t return to it once again.  100 mpg baby!  I can live with that!

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

One response »

  1. Great Idea Bill, I used to have a Vespa many years ago and would love to have a modern Scooter!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

