RSS Feed

A Living Simple Weekend

Posted on

There are no words of wisdom in this blog post. No earth-shaking pronouncements and certainly no keys to a longer life. It has been a long week, for Bev and myself, and I am just about to shut it down for the day. Certainly looking forward to the weekend when things just seem to get a little simpler and most definitely more relaxed.
So, it looks like a fairly typical weekend. Would you like a preview of the Bev and Bill Show for this weekend?
Tomorrow we will run some errands, have a picnic lunch somewhere ( it will probably be raining so we will eat in the car at the park), treat ourselves to an ice cream cone, do some chores, and finish the day watching a movie cuddled up on the couch.
Sunday, our norm is a drive in the country. We will take some pictures I’m sure, listen to, and sing to, some music, and finish up some clean-up in the garden before winter settles in for good.
Without a doubt we will laugh, and play, and of course, love!
It is a Living Simple weekend. Most likely our biggest expenditure will be the two ice cream cones….$4.80….and that will be that! We don’t need much; we provide our own entertainment, just two people who totally enjoy each other’s company.
To many it won’t sound very exciting, but to us, it is heaven!
Wishing you all a wonderful weekend! Be happy!

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

6 responses »

  1. Sounds like a wonderful weekend indeed. You two deserve it and have know doubt you will enjoy every minute of it 🙂 🙂

    Reply
  2. Yes, it certainly does sound like a good weekend. You two have the world at your feet!

    Reply
  3. Okay, so wait a minute. Do you do a lot less work on the weekends, cuz it seems like you go right on writing. Heheh. I’ve been doing that lately, though: doing lighter work on the weekends and my heavy work during the week. You’re also reminding me I need to chill out. 🙂

    Reply
    • Cyndi, I had to limit myself on weekends, so 10:30 a.m. is my cut-off point for Saturday and Sunday. I have set up a schedule during the week that allows me to get my customers taken care of, and my weekend hubs written, before the weekend gets here. I need that time away from writing so I’m fresh on Monday. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

