RSS Feed

Thoughts On This First Day of 2013

Posted on

015And a very Happy New Year to you all!

2013…..do you know what I have been thinking about all morning while I worked on articles?  Gardening, that’s what!  It is currently 26 degrees and foggy and I’m thinking about gardening.  Welcome to my mind and you are welcome to it. LOL

Seriously, Bev and I put together a pretty fair garden last summer, but we have plans to double the size of it, and add a chicken coop, and I have to sit for two more months before I can do anything about it.

We already saved up the money for the garden soil we need and other supplies.  We already made a diagram of the area and the new items we are including.  Now all we need is spring to get here as quickly as possible

Living Simple!  We don’t have much money….we have few possessions….but we have each other, and we are crazy in love, and our future looks bright because we have our priorities straight.

How about you?  Needs vs wants…..and always the number one priority….love of family!Downtown and the garden April 21, 2012 052

Have a great holiday and again, Happy New Year!

Here is a silly little video I made about a simple life long, long ago!

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

8 responses »

  1. I am with you on this and we need Spring like yesterday!! Great post and Happy New Year, again!!

    Reply
  2. That WAS a silly video, Bill. Party line, huh? Sounded perty exciting lol.

    Welcome to 2013! I decided to start off the new year by doing something different…trying something new. Judging from how you handled “something new” in the video, I’m thinking you might be able to relate to this.

    My “something new” wasn’t anything radical. All I did was switch out my morning coffee for morning tea…but wait for it…WITH FRENCH VANILLA COFFEE MATE! I never had that before.

    Pretty exciting stuff, huh? 🙂 Yeah, that’s about all the newness I can handle in one day.

    Take care, Bill.

    Reply
    • Chris, you are living on the edge my friend; dare to take risks, that’s your motto! LOL

      I think you’ve about said it all buddy; I hope you are enjoying the holiday.

      Have a good one and Happy New Year!

      bill

      Reply
  3. Didn’t see the video – my internet is too slow! 🙂 I’m going to have to teach part-time to keep up with doing writing and photography on the side, but I have some fun goals – a lot more travelling and some technology upgrades for sure. Cheers big bro and I’m glad you’re going to do a good bit of gardening!

    Reply
    • Cyndi, I hope you are looking forward to teaching part-time; if not, I’m sorry that you have to. As for the gardening, I’m afraid that’s two months away at the soonest. 🙂

      Reply
  4. I can’t wait to see what all you and Bev get up to in the garden come Spring time. I can’t open the video because my video thingy isn’t working for some reason….hopefully it sorts itself out over the next day or two. It did this a couple of months ago – only worked after a few days. Guess it also needs a holiday 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

