RSS Feed

Lindsay Lohan and Living Simple

Posted on

lohanI was reading an article about Lindsay Lohan (I know, it was weird and I won’t let it happen again) and then I read an article about dolphins helping a sick member of their pod.

Okay, Bill, what’s the point? Have you finally fallen off the cliff? Are you finally so desperate for something to write that you are now writing about Lohan and dolphins?  LOL

No, friends, there is a point and here it is.

Ms. Lohan doesn’t seem to have a support system to steer her in the right direction in life. From what I’ve read of the young lady, she seems to be out of control on her best of days, and for some reason I find that sad.  Even a pod of dolphins provides support for one another when there is a sick member. If a lower form of mammals can figure it out then why can’t Lohan?

One of the basic principles of Living Simple is to support loved ones and family.  If we can’t count on those around us then who can we count on? I know speaking just for me that I would be lost without my family.  I have tried it on my own and my mind is a scary place when left to its own devices.  Thank God I have loved ones who care enough about me to provide comfort and support.

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

10 responses »

  1. I agree with you there, Bill.

    We need a good support system to live on this planet since we are social animals.
    I have read about lindsay and her crack with disaster and i wish her the best!

    Reply
  2. Couldn’t have said it better. In my youth, I could be very difficult and even moved out for a bit to be on my own. I quickly learned that I needed my family and to quite being so pig headed. Lesson learned and can tell you your are 100% correct. Loved how you went about proving this point, too 🙂

    Reply
  3. Bill, I love the dolphin analogy. My 16 year old son went to a Christian leadership program in Orlando and one of the speakers at Sea World gave the example of dolphins and sharks. In the world we are taught to be sharks and eat our way to the top alone, while a more practical, worthwhile and less lonely way is to be like the dolphin and encourage each other, help each other, and push each other along the way to get to the top and try to make it there togethr. Much less lonely that way. I’m a lover of sea animals anyway, so when he told me about that one, I thought it was a brilliant analogy. Love that he can learn these things too.

    Reply
  4. Having support makes life so much easier: support at home, work, and in career choices. For a lot of people, it’s the difference between success and failure.

    Reply
  5. Um, Bill? I was drinking coffee when I started reading this post and just about spat it all over my computer screen when I read your first 2 paragraphs..LOL! I was wondering, “What on earth….”, and I don’t really like Lindsay Lohan, so I couldn’t wait to read what you had to say. You’re right though…shame, it must be hard being in the limelight and having all this pressure, and not having a proper support system. I think she needs to take a few years out of the spotlight. Go to a retreat or something, live normally…get back in touch with herself and those that truly love her. She’s a real mess. So glad to have the support of my family and friends. Truly blessed. Great post my friend. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks Mel! LOL I don’t know why she jumped out at me but she just seemed so sad all of a sudden. What a mess that girl is. Like you, I’m very happy I have a support system. Hey, congratulations on your internship. That is fantastic news!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

