RSS Feed

It’s A Beautiful Morning

DSCN0951I woke to the tune “It’s A Beautiful Morning” by the Young Rascals this morning.  You can hear it here if you want.

Let’s see, what is beautiful about this morning.  As I look out the window of my writing studio I see gray clouds.  I see drizzle.  I see the temperature is 38 degrees, and I can feel the cold slipping in under the door where I forgot to weatherstrip. J

On the other hand, I had breakfast with Bev, the love of my life, and I have already corresponded with some pretty incredible people I know on HubPages.  The birds are chirping, for they could care less about the drizzle.  The sounds of nature are all around me, for what does nature care if it is chilly?  The neighborhood is awake and people are going about their business of living and loving.007

It is just another day in a long succession of days that look very much the same, and yet each day is filled with unlimited possibilities and wonder.

Yes my friends, it is a beautiful morning, and I am so grateful to be alive and sharing it with all of you.

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

10 responses »

  1. I am so grateful too and happy to be here my friend!! Thanks for sharing your beautiful sentiments and it is very catching (that’s a great thing!).

    Reply
  2. Beautiful gratitude…always makes us gracious throughout the day.

    Reply
  3. Wonderful! I read this earlier but didn’t comment…wasn’t feeling so great today (thought it was the flu, but it’s not, thank goodness) and feelin’ better now. It’s such a breath of fresh air to start your day with the love of your life, is it not? 🙂

    Reply
  4. Amen to that Bill. We have finally stepped out of the gray days and it is sunny, the sky is blue and big chunks of snow are sliding off the roof and shaking the house. Who could ask for more? Oh, yes and I am corresponding with all my friends on the PC. Have a wonderful day. Hugs.

    Reply
  5. Sounds like true bliss my friend.
    Have another wonderful day .
    Eddy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

