RSS Feed

Living Simple and a Howdy To Ruchira

wash d.c.I am going to highlight another of my writing friends in a minute, but first I wanted to explain why I was doing that on a Living Simple blog.

In case you haven’t been paying attention, Living Simple is about getting back to the basics in life, and that means taking care of needs rather than wants, but also paying close attention to family and friends.

My family and friends mean the world to me.  I have many online friends who I have never met, but through our writings we have gotten to know each other and established a friendship that is very important.  They are every bit as real to me as a friend standing in front of me.  I hear about their lives, know the troubles they encounter and know what makes them happy.  They support me daily as I do them, and we share a bond formed by hours and hours of writing and wondering if we are good enough to be writers.

One of those friends is Ruchira and you can find her blog here.  She is a mother, a wife, a writer and a genuinely good and caring human being.  She writes about life, and love, and shared reflections about the things she considers to be important.  I value her friendship and appreciate her more than she will ever know.

I am a blessed man!  I should not be alive, but now that I have found my way out of the darkness I am going to write like my butt is on fire and I’m going to reach out my hand of help to anyone who needs it.  There are still a lot of miles left on this old body and I’m going to enjoy the ride for as long as it lasts.

Living Simple….friendship….love….it doesn’t get any better than that my friends.

Thank you Ruchira!

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

10 responses »

  1. Wow…Bill.

    I am honored to be in your list of friends. And, you have also taught me a lot by your HOW movement and the thought provocative hubs you publish each day.

    I am happy that your journey of life has been lived well with awareness that today you look back at it with a smile. You are full of gratitude and I applaud you for that.

    Thank you!

    Reply
  2. Yet, another lovely writer, who I totally consider a friend. Thanks Bill for sharing about Ruchira here for others and she truly is so well deserving of this!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I so agree Bill! Ruchira is a wonderful person! Bravo to you and Brava to her!

    Reply
  4. You’ve highlighted a kind soul, one who shares amazing mantras and loving ideas! You’re a good judge of character, BB! It’s wonderful to read these. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Lovely tribute to Ruchira, Bill! I think she is a beautiful lady with a heart of gold and a wonderful soul. You don’t get many people like that around today. Thank you so much for highlighting her here. Happy weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

