RSS Feed

Our Simple Living Weekend

Posted on

miscellaneous....and steph 004We really do live a simple life.  I was thinking about our upcoming weekend and I realized just how basic my existence is.

Tomorrow we will go pick up a couple loads of topsoil and I’ll be spending a few hours spreading that around our new raised beds and filling in a new flowerbed in the front yard.  While I’m doing that, Bev is going to work on building our new chicken coop.  She is pretty excited about that, and when she is done we will go out and buy six chicks and in a few months we will have our own eggs.  Pretty cool really!

On Sunday we are treating ourselves to a movie.  It is Bev’s turn to pick out the movie and I’m sure it will be a chick flick but you know what? I don’t mind at all because it is quality time spent with her and I’m all for that.

My life is a good life.  I am not rich and probably never will be, but I just don’t care. I spend time with loved ones and great friends on HubPages, and my heart is filled with gratitude.  It’s been a tough journey getting to this point, but I wouldn’t give up the net results for anything.

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

8 responses »

  1. Beautiful and life is indeed good. Have a great weekend, again Bill!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. It’s the simple things that make life special. I hope you and Bev have a wonderful weekend!

    Reply
  3. Right on, Big Bro! Enjoy your weekend! 😉

    Reply
  4. Those are the best weekends. Geoff and I had one of those this weekend. We spend a lot of time together, laughing, joking, and just having fun. It’s been a long time since we’ve done that…isn’t that sad? I think we’ll make more effort to just relax over the weekends and take them as they come. Happy weekend Bill!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

