RSS Feed

Life On Mars Does Not Concern Me

Posted on

wash d.c.The Space Program!  I remember well the 60’s when Russia and the United States were involved in the Great Space Race.  I remember President Kennedy vowing that the U.S. would be the first to put a man on the moon and I remember the excitement about that endeavor.

Today I read that all efforts are aimed at finding out if there is life on Mars, and I have to tell you that I could care less.  I’m sure that will shock some people, but I really don’t have any interest in finding out the secrets that Mars may hold for us as a civilization.

Why?  Simply because I have my work cut out for me just living life in Earth.  I have a family that depends on me.  I have a career that is important to me.  I am much more concerned with living a life that I can be proud of, and providing love and comfort to my friends and family.

Mars may indeed hold secrets, but the secret to life here on Earth, for me, is to live a Simple Life and be the best person I can be.

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

6 responses »

  1. So true and couldn’t have said this better if I tried Bill!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m all for the space program: many of our modern conveniences came as a result of it, like the metal used for braces and microwaves. However, when our country is ailing the way it is, I feel like space agencies should maintain what they’re doing, but not expand or take on big, new projects. Sigh…what, 49 million in poverty? – and we’re looking for life on Mars? I’m scratching my head on that one.

    Reply
  3. It’s interesting…I’ve always been interesting in things like that to a small degree, more so the thought that there might be other life out there. But it grates me to think of all the millions being spent on things like this when there are millions of people out of jobs, dying from hunger, and this planet is being destroyed. What business do we have going to another planet when we can’t be bothered to look after our own?!! Sigh.

    Reply
    • Mel, that will always be my biggest complaint about the space program. I think we have our priorities completely screwed up. 🙂 Thanks as always, my friend, for taking the time to visit.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

