RSS Feed

A Simple Report About Living Simple

Posted on

loving life on a hikeNothing!  I’ve got nothing!

What to write today?  I’ve got nothing!

I was thinking about the upcoming weekend and our plans.  The sun is actually supposed to shine, so that means we will be out in the garden for last minute preparations before planting in a couple weeks. I have a couple pallet projects I need to get busy on, so I might do that.  We might also go to a movie, and of course we will run errands and maybe go on a picnic and a drive in the country.

See, nothing!  Nothing exciting, nothing newsworthy and certainly nothing that anyone will remember ten years from now.  No trip to Acapulco, no quick jaunt across the Atlantic and no massive shopping sprees.  Nothing!

We don’t have any new furniture being delivered and we won’t be car shopping for the latest make and model.  We won’t be going to the Club for a spa treatment and we aren’t meeting friends for a night out on the town.

I write about Living Simple for a reason….because I live it!  I will spend the weekend with the woman I love and we will lead a simple life and enjoy every damn minute of it.

This is my life…simple…and nothing special to relate to anyone else…but it is important to me.

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

14 responses »

  1. Have a great weekend Bill and love your idea of nothing to do!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Janine, with your life, having nothing to do would be a vacation. 🙂 Have a great weekend and thank you as always.

    Reply
  3. Have a great weekend. May your life of simplicity bathe you in happiness and warmth. 🙂

    Reply
  4. I saw a bright pink Roseate Spoonbill dart across the deep blue sky yesterday. It was so beautiful. I swear, I immediately thought, “I wish Bill and Bev could see this!” We simple lifers love nature’s amazing displays, don’t we? Those complicated peeps don’t know what they’re missing. Keep on rockin’, Pops.

    Reply
  5. Sounds like a perfect weekend to me. 🙂

    Reply
  6. I love hearing about your simple life. Even doing “nothing” sounds as good as anything expensive. Have a wonderful weekend, Bill! I working all weekend (making money!), so I will have to wait for some relaxation. But when it comes, I will enjoy it even more than usual.

    Reply
  7. Audra Leigh Fisher

    Spending time with the woman you love is a wonderful thing! It is everything! Love ya my friend and this piece! The sun is shining here as my love and I slowly trek over to breakfast. I am sending sunny rays your way!

    Reply
    • Audra, the sun rays arrived and our weather has changed for the better. Low sixties tomorrow and Monday and all is sunny in our world. Enjoy that time with your loved one…so very important.

      love you Audra

      Reply
  8. And there’s nothing wrong with that! We’re also doing nothing today! Bliss!! Happy weekend Bill. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

