RSS Feed

Two Examples of Living Simple

Posted on

wash d.c.I was trying to think of something to write about and then it dawned on me….why not write about someone who is living the Simple Life?

Say hello to Janine!  Janine is married and has two adorable daughters.  She is a stay-at-home mother who loves her family, and she is also a freelance writer and blogger.  Janine should be writing a book explaining to all concerned how she manages to do everything that she does…..how to squeeze 30 hours of work into 24 hours…it would be a bestseller.

The reason I am highlighting Janine, other than the fact that she is a good human being, is because she and her family live the simple life.  They are not rich by any means, at least not in an economic sense, but they are rich in love of family.  Family is their priority…there is nothing more important to them.  Janine left a teaching job to be home with her daughters and make sure they were raised in an atmosphere of love….and that, my friends, is Living Simple.

While I’m at it, let me introduce you to Sha.  On HubPages she is known as Bravewarrior, and she quit her full-time job about six months ago.  She was fed up with working full-time for someone else, and she had a dream of following her passion of writing.  So she quit her job and started writing on her own without a safety net.

She is now making an income and is close to breaking even with the bills….all in six months…and she is happier than she has been in a long time.

Life is short my friends.  Living Simple is about finding the most in life during the time we have left.

About Billybuc

A simple man who has found happiness as a functioning dysfunctional.

12 responses »

  1. Bill, we just got power back about a half hour ago and just saw this. Thank you so much for your kind words here about me and seriously I couldn’t imagine my life any other way right now. And because of this journey, I got to know you too (which I think is a huge bonus for me!!). Thank you seriously for always being so kind to me and for your friendship, too!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Dang…I think we’re starting a movement: not necessarily the Living Simple movement, though that is one part, but the “I-refuse-to-work-for-morons-and-live-a-better-life” movement. LOL
    Love this post and Janine is a gem! I follow Sha on HP, though I haven’t been on there as much lately. Definitely lots of fun all around, though. What a nice shout-out to Janine – she IS amazing. And kudos to Sha who had the courage to “say no” and live life the way it’s meant to be: with a true sense of freedom. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Bill, thank you so much for mentioning me. If I can do it with the heavy debt I had when I took the leap, anyone can! All it takes is dreams, drive and tenacity! And a little help from a friend… Ahem!!

    Reply
  4. It is great to hear stories like that of other people who are living simple and doing what they want to in life.

    Reply
  5. Awesome tribute to Janine today Bill! Must say that I take my hat off to her because of how genuine she is. She always has a kind word and she is not fake or pretentious. It’s not often you find people like that and I am happy to call her my friend. I think your idea of her writing a book of squeezing time into her day would also be a bestseller!!! I seriously don’t know how she does it. Haven’t forgotten about your invitation to guest blog….I am honoured and will be sending you something this week. Thanks Bill! Have a great day 🙂

    Reply
  6. Janine is a super woman. I agree with you bill…how does she do it? always there on my blog no matter what!

    I gotta visit Sha. Thanks for bringing out the goodness in other people…makes the world a better place to live in 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

